Christmas Part 5: Deck the Halls

This was something really simple that I put together last weekend (before I got ill and couldn’t do much this week!)

It’s a more wintery and glittery version of this wreath.  Instead of cutting out oval leaves, I cut out a holly shape leaf from the book pages, attaching them to the cardboard wreath like before.

After doing this, I PVA’ed circles on the paper leaves, and sprinkled purple glitter over these glue spots, to recreate berries.

I then wrapped the wreath with this silver snowflake wire, bought from IKEA for 39p.

I stuck it on the front of the front door of my flat.  I’m liking the frosty and glittery effect that it has.

What do you think?

Pin It

One thought on “Christmas Part 5: Deck the Halls

  1. Pingback: The 10 Posts of Christmas « Paintpots and Pancakes

Have anything to add? Please leave a comment below - I'd love to hear your feedback!

